top of page

Assignment 2 "Expressive Pattern Design"

For our 2D assignment 2 , we start our assignment by observing surroundings and sketch it in gird. I don't know what to draw for my pattern inspired sketches at first. After I observing my surroundings, I found out that there are a lot of things I can turn it into pattern . Here are my pattern inspired sketches ! Please take a look :)

Next, we were told to draw for pattern design. I learned about the arrangement and composition in order to get a nice and interesting pattern design.

For my final artwork, I don't have any idea for it at first. Then, pineapple came into my mind as I can draw different pattern on its surface .In order to make my final artwork more interesting, my lecturer suggests me to draw some donuts so it looks contrast.

Recent Posts
Instagram
Archive
bottom of page