top of page

Assignment 4 "Paint to Music"

For our assignment 4, we need to paint by listening to music. We need to complete black &white explorations, colour explorations and 2 final artwork for this assignment. I found this is fun as I didn't try to paint based on the vibe and melody of the song before this ! Most of the B&W explorations I use mark making method .These are my B&W exploration .

After doing some black & white explorations, now is time to do colour and texture exploration based on music ! I choose the colour that suit the vibe of the music to paint ! Here are my colour explorations below !

I also tried to do some explorations on brown colour paper . It looks good !

Here are my explorations by using marbling.

I combine marbling and the lines to express my feelings to the music.

Besides that, I also tried to paint on canvas. It doesn't look good at first as this is the first time I paint on canvas. I'm not happy with the effect for my first try and I try it again. Luckily, it looks better when I try second times.

These are also some of my colour and texture exploration ! The first one I tried on A3 drawing paper , second and third I tried it on watercolour paper. I prefer to paint on watercolour paper as the effects on watercolour paper looks better.

For final artwork, I decided to use canvas. One of my final I tried marbling and painting on the canvas . Another final I tried to combine canvas and watercolour paper.

Recent Posts
Instagram
Archive
bottom of page