top of page

Assignment 1 "Introduction to Photography"

For our first assignment, we were told to upload a video to describe 5 of our own photograph and another 5 photographs from professional photographers. Here is my video below !

5 photograph from my own

This photo was taken by me few days ago when my friend is trying to take a photo of me. I choose this photo as one of my favourite photoshoot because I like the contrast between the camera and her with the background.

I took this photo recently while me and my friends are trying out with our camera. I like this photo because it somehow gave me a feel that the wall on the left was attached to the ones further in the photo when actually it wasn't. Besides that, I like the nature light come in from outside of the building which makes the photo looks bright.

This photo was taken while I went back to my hometown. I like how the colour of green in the background compliment the colour of the red flowers. Two colours in the opposite side of the colour wheel create contrasting colours. In this photo, the green background and red flower create contrasting images that grab attention.

Besides taking photos of landscape, I like taking photo of food too. I took this photo when I went to a cafe with my friends. I like how the lightning of the cafe makes the photo looks natural and bright.

The last photo that I choose was taken by me last year while I was having a short getaway at Shanghai with my family. This photo gave me the feeling that the entire town was surrounded by the sea. It is so beautiful to look all the buildings from the bund in a glance. So, I try to take the photo with panorama function on my phone and it looks good.

5 photographs from professional photographers

This photo was taken by Alex Stead. The reason I chose this photo is because of the colours in it as I'm a person who not really into colourful colours. I also like how the waterfall background makes the people in front of it stand out in this photo.

Basically, most of the photo that I like is simple and not that colourful. So, this photo had caught my attention and I really like the composition of this photo.

For this photo, I love the contrast between the cup of coffee also the camera with the background. Contrast in this photo makes the coffee stands out.

I'm attracted to the colours of this photoshoot once I saw this photo. I like how the people standing at peak the of the hill stands out from the sea of the cloud .

This photo was taken by James Reeve. I was filled with curiosity before I knew it was an abstract landscape of frozen lake ice shot in the between lands of Canada's Northwest Territories. I just love the feeling of how it makes people want to know more about this photo.

Recent Posts
Instagram
Archive
bottom of page