top of page

Sc Shekar's Photography Exhibition

This Monday, Mr Martin brought us out for a photography exhibition at Kuala Lumpur and we have the opportunity listen to a talk about photography from the photographer, Mr Sc Shekar. Overall, It was a good experience for me as I have never been to a photography exhibition before this and Mr Shekar shared a lot of his experience on photography in this talk. After listening to the talk, the words that impressed me the most is that he said we should do things which can make us happy and it is not that to please others. I agreed to what he said. We should always do the things that we like and feel happy when we do it because we are not do for others. We should enjoy the process when doing everything we like.

Here are my 3 favourite photo taken by Mr Sc Shekar.

Kopitiam, a traditional Chinese coffeeshop in downtown George Town , Penang.

I like the perspective is this photoshoot. With monochrome, this photo looks like taken at 70's80's.

As Mr Sekar said, sometimes colour can be a distraction. I think yes as some photo with black and white is better than colours.

Kuala Lumpur at dawn.

The things that impressed me the most in this photo is that building at the back as some can be clearly seen and some covered by the clouds. The high and low contrast in the photo makes it looks more interesting. The time that he chose to take this photo also the main point of this beautiful photoshoot.

A mangrove Ficus tree with its adventitious roots. Langkawi Geoforest, Kedah.

This is a mangrove tree"s roots photoshoot. I like this photoshoot as it looks powerful with black and white. And the roots in the photoshoot give me a feel of strength.

Recent Posts
Instagram
Archive
bottom of page