top of page

CTX " Introduction to CTX"

It was the third week of our semester 2 ! And I'm worry about what are we going to learn for contextual studies (CTX) in this semester. The first class of CTX, Mr Charles had explained what is CTX about and what are going to learn throughout this semester. What it CTX ? Basically, CTX is the study of meaning and purpose behind something. So,we will get to understand what is the meaning behind the design.

For this semester, there are 4 assignments that we need to complete. The first assignment will be an essay writing and Mr Charles had briefed us about it in this class. Based on my understanding, we are going to write an essay on the movie that we choose and relate it to the art movements. At the end of the class, we were told to start thinking about the movie that we want to use for our essay. Honestly, I have no idea when Mr Charles ask us to choose our favourite movie as I'm not the one who usually like to watch movie. I think I need some time to think about it !

Recent Posts
Instagram
Archive
bottom of page