top of page

Assignment 1 "Essay Writing"

For our assignment 1, we were told to write an essay based on our favourite movie with art movements. As I mentioned before, I have no idea when we were told to choose a movie as I'm the one who didn't usually watch movie. So, this assignment is a bit challenging for me. After thinking for the movie that I had watched , I choose Train to Busan as my movie as I still can remember the story of the movie. And now I have to do some researches on the movie.

To know the story more well, I rewatched this movie to refresh my mind about it. So, this movie is about the journey of an investment manager Seok-woo with his daughter Soo-an from Seoul to Busan. They board the fast train KTX and a common laborer Sang-Hwa with his pregnant wife Seong-kyung, a team of high school baseball player , a rich CEO Yon-suk, a pair of elderly sister In-gil and Jon-gil, and a drifters who saw the zombie attack at first are also taking this ride at the same time. A young woman with a bite of wound on her leg board the train when the train is going to depart. The woman attacked one of the train staff. Soon, the passengers in the train were attacked and turn into zombies. The non-infected passengers have to fight against the zombies and the selfishness of their human beings along the journey in order to live at last.

After rewatching this movie, I think I knew this movie better and I screenshot some scenes that can put In my essay while watching it. From my point of view, the main things that the director is trying to show from this movie is humanity. So, I think I can relate this movie with modernism. Modernism was developed in the 1950’s to 1960’s. It is defined as an artistic movement that had developed in different fields of cultural reproduction. The modernism appears to be an encouragement to produce humanity.

Recent Posts
Instagram
Archive
bottom of page