top of page

KLPF 2017

Today, Mr Martin brought us to Kuala Lumpur Photography Festival (KLPF) which is held at Publika. I was excited to see all the photography by professional photographer. Just like last time, we were told to choose 3 of our favourite photos from the exhibition and describe it !

Here are the photos that impressed me the most in this exhibition !

Shadows and silhouettes. Kyoto, Japan

This photo was taken by Ewe Yee Vonne. The shadow and the composition of people in this photo makes this photo looks interesting. One of the reason I like this photo is it looks clean and simple .

Artificial flowers

This photo was taken by Jong Son Kwon who is a Korean photographer. I'm the one who likes to take photo of flower so all these photos had caught my eye in this exhibition. From all these photoshoots, I like the colour and the composition of the flowers.

Oblivion and Memories

My friend and I was lucky enough to meet this photographer, Ok-seon Kim. She is also a Korean photographer. All these photos have a story behind it. These photos remind her of sewol ferry disaster in 2014. She was trying to get out of the pains and despair which might have happened to all Korean people at that time, even there was an effort to reduce this anxiety by relying on faith such as believing in a power of sacred tree. Overall, she was trying to expose her minds on her photos.

Recent Posts
Instagram
Archive
bottom of page